Asim B. Abdel-Mageed, DVM, PhD

Professor of Urology                    Zimmerman Professor of Cancer Research  Department of Urology,
Tulane School of Medicine                          amageed@tulane.edu                                      (504) 988-3634

Emily Harville, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
harville@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7327

Amanda Hyre Anderson, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
aanderson5@tulane.edu
(504) 988-3056

Hua He, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
hhe2@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4763

Andrew Anderson, PhD, MHA

Assistant Professor
Department of Health Policy & Management,
Tulane SPHTM      
aanderson10@tulane.edu

Jiang He, MD, PhD

Professor and Joseph S. Copes Chair of Epidemiology
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
jhe@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5165

Katherine Andrinopoulos, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Global Community Health & Behavioral Sciences,
Tulane SPHTM
kandrino@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4510

Sherryl Scott Heller PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry,
School of Medicine
sheller1@tulane.edu
(504) 988-9062

Courtney Baker, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology,
Tulane School of Science & Engineering
cnbaker@tulane.edu
(504) 862-8332

Michael Hoerger, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology, Psychiatry, & Medicine,
School of Medicine
mhoerger@tulane.edu
(504) 988-1753

Carolyn Bayer, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Biodmedical Engineering, School of Science and Engineering
carolynb@tulane.edu
(504) 862-8947
Lab Website

Tony Hu, PhD

Professor and Weatherhead Presidential Chair in Biotechnology Innovation
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology,
School of Medicine
tonyhu@tulane.edu

Lydia Bazzano, MD, PhD

Linda B. and H. Leighton Steward Professor in Nutrition Research
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
lbazzano@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7323

Suttira “Joy” Intapad, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology,             School of Medicine
sintapad@tulane.edu
(504) 988-9924

Gregory Bix, MD, PhD, FAHA

Professor and Vice Chair of Clinical & Translational Research
Department of Neurosurgery,
Tulane School of Medicine
gbix@tulane.edu
(504) 988-3564

Jay Kolls, MD

Professor and John W Demin Endowed Chair in Internal Medicine
School of Medicine
jkolls1@tulane.edu
(504) 988-0454

Joshua D. Bundy, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
jbundy1@tulane.edu
(504) 988-3970

Tonette Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH

Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Senior Associate Dean and Associate Provost for Health Sciences, Department of Epidemiology, Tulane SPHTM
Faculty Affairs, School of Medicine
mawood@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5397

Jing Chen, MD, MMSc, MSc

Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Department of Nephrology and Hypertension, School of Medicine
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
jchen@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6110

Sylvia Ley, PhD, RD

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
sley@tulane.edu
(504) 988-2433

Prescott Deininger, PhD

Director, Tulane Cancer Center                  The Joe W. and Dorothy Dorsett Brown Foundation Chair in Oncology
Department of Oncology,
Tulane School of Medicine
pdeinin@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6385

Changwei Li, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
cli8@tulane.edu
(504) 988-3421

Patrice (Patrick) Delafontaine, MD

Executive Dean and Professor
School of Medicine
pdelafon@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5459

Janet McCombs

Research Assistant Professor
Scool of Medicine
jmccombs@tulane.edu
(504) 988-0459

Hong-Wen Deng, PhD

Professor and Chief
Division of Biomedical Informatics & Genomics, School of Medicine
hdeng2@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5164

Katherine T. Mills, PhD, MSPH

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
kmills4@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4749
Project Website

Joshua Denson, MD, MS

Assistant Professor
Department of Pulmonary and Critical Care School of Medicine 
jdenson@tulane.edu

Lu Qi, MD, PhD

HCA Regents Distinguished Chair and Professor and Director of the Tulane University Obesity Research Center, Department of Epidemiology, Tulane SPHTM
lqi1@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7259

Kirsten S. Dorans, ScD

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
kdorans@tulane.edu
(504) 988-0883
Project Website

Felicia Rabito, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
rabito@tulane.edu
(504) 988-3479

Stacy Drury, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Vice Chair of Research, Department of Pediatrics                                                  School of Medicine
sdrury@tulane.edu
(504) 988-1438

Jeffrey Rouse, MD

Assistant Professor,
Department of Psychiatry,
School of Medicine
jrouse@tulane.edu
(504) 988-2201

Elizabeth Engler-Chiurazzi, PhD

Assistant Professor
Neurosurgery, School of Medicine
eenglerchiurazzi@tulane.edu                  (504) 988-9122

Nakhle Saba, MD

Associate Professor
School of Medicine
nsaba@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6300

Jia Fan, PhD

Assistant Professor
Director, Tulane Proteomic Core Facility Biochemistry & Molecular Biology,       School of Medicine
jfan5@tulane.edu
(504) 988-2451

Shigeki Saito, MD

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine
ssaito@tulane.edu
(504) 988-2324

Vivian A. Fonseca, MD, FRCP

Assistant Dean for Clinical Research
Professor of Medicine and Chief, Section of Endocrinology, School of Medicine
vfonseca@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4026

John Schieffelin, MD

Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics,
School of Medicine
jschieff@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5117

Dahlene Fusco, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine
dfusco@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7316

Hui Shen, PhD

Associate Professor and Associate Director, Center for Bioinformatics and Genomics
Division of Biomedical Informatics and Genomics, School of Medicine
hshen3@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6987
Center for Bioinformatics & Genomics

Sarah A. O. Gray, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
School of Science & Engineering
sgray4@tulane.edu
(504) 862-3318

Suresh C Sikka, PhD

Professor & Research Director
Department of Urology,
School of Medicine
ssikka@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5179

Jeanette Gustat, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology
Tulane SPHTM
gustat@tulane.edu
(504) 988-1029

Katherine P. Theall, PhD

Professor
Department of Social, Behavior, & Population Sciences,
Tulane SPHTM
ktheall@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4535

Audrey Hang Hai, PhD, MSW

Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
ahai@tulane.edu

Paul K. Whelton, MD, MSc

Clinical Professor and Show Chwan Health System Endowed Chair in Global Public Health, Department of Epidemiology, Tulane SPHTM
pwhelton@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6580

Lee Hamm, MD

Senior Vice President of Health Sciences and Dean
Tulane School of Medicine
lhamm@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5462

Xiao-Ming Yin, MD, PhD

Professor and Chair
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine,
School of medicine
xmyin@tulane.edu
(504) 988-1170

General Members

Arnold Alper, MD, MPH.

Associate Professor
Department of Nephrology
School of Medicine
aapler2@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4204

Paul Kirwin, MD, MPH

Vice Chair and Professor of Psychiatry
Chief of Psychiatry Service, Southeast Louisiana Veterans Healthcare System
School of Medicine
pkirwin@tulane.edu

Sinisa Cikic, MD, MPH

postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Pharmacology
School of Medicine
scikic@tulane.edu

Margaret Mary Downey, PhD, MSW

Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
mdowney2@tulane.edu
(504) 247-1444

Monika Dietrich, MD, FAAP

Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine
mdietri@tulane.edu

Marissa Fahlberg, PhD

Assistant Director, FLow Cytometry Core
Department of Immunology
School of Medicine TNPRC
mfahlber@tulane.edu

Loren Gragert, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
School of Medicine
lgratgert@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7219

Kathleen Hering-Smith, MS, PhD, FASN

Associate Professor
Director of TUSOM Research Resources & Freezer Farm
Director of Nephrology & Hypertension Core
School of Medicine
khering@tulane.edu
(504) 554-5889

Clarissa Hoff, MD, MPH

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Family & Community Medicine
School of Medicine
choff@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4700

Meghan Howell, MD

Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine
mhowell2@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5001

Amitinder Kaur, MD

Professor & Chair of Division of Immunology
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Tulane TNPRC
akaur@tulane.edu
(985) 871-6606

L. Spencer Krane

Assistant Professor
Department of Urology
School of Medicine
lkrane1@tulane.edu
(504) 988-2750

Alyssa Lederer, PhD, MPH, MCGES

Assistant Professor
Program Director, Health Education and Communication MPH Program
Department of Social, Behavioral, and Populations Science
Tulane
alederer@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5383

Zhen Lin, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology
Technical Director, Molecular Pathology Laboratory
Tulane University School of Medicine
zlin@tulane.edu
(504) 988-1506

Ning Liu, PhD

Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
Clinical Neuroscience Research Center
Tulane School of Medicine
nliu3@tulane.edu
(504) 988-9116

Hongbing Liu, PhD

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Tulane University School of Medicine
hliu8@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6244

Jennifer Manuzak, PhD

Assistant Professor of Immunology
Tulane National Primate Research Center
jmanuzak@tulane.edu
(985)871-6473

Gilbert Morris, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Tulane University School of Medicine
gmorris2@tulane.edu
(504)988-6953

Amber Naresh, MD

Assistant Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Tulane School of Medicine
anaresh@tulane.edu
(504)988-1966

Celeste Newby, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine – General Internal Medicine Geriatrics
Tulane University School of Medicine
cnewby@tulane.edu
(504)982-5011

Bapi Pahar, DVM, MVSc, PhD, MBA

Associate Professor of Microbiology & Immunology
Tulane School of Medicine
bpahar@tulane.edu
(985)871-6504

Manesh Kumar Panner Selvam, PhD

Research Instructor in Andrology
Department of Urology
Tulane University School of Medicine
mpannerselvam@tulane.edu
(216)414-9207

Noshir Pesika, PhD

Associate Professor of of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Tulane School of Science & Engineering
npesika@tulane.edu
(504)865-5771

Chad Roy, PhD

Professor of Microbiology & Immunology
Director, Infectious Disease Aerobiology
Tulane University School of Medicine
croy@tulane.edu
(985)871-6417

Kasi Russell-Lodrigue, DVM, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Clinical Veterinarian, Assistant Director for Clinical & Research Medicine
Tulane National Primate Research Center
kerussel@tulane.edu
(985)871-6496

Felix “Buddy” Savoie, PhD

Ray Haddad Professor & Chair
Department of Orthopedic Surgery
Tulane University School of Medicine
fsavoie@tulane.edu
(504)655-1849

Natalya Semiletova, PhD

Director, Tulane Office of CLinical Research
Tulane School of Medicine
nsemiletova@tulane.edu
(504)988-6450

Chad Steele, PhD

Professor & Chair, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Tulane University School of Medicine
csteele4@tulane.edu
(504)988-5386

Monica Vaccari, PhD

Associate Professor of Microbiology & Immunology
Tulane University National Primate Research Center
mvaccari@tulane.edu
(202)299-7863

Xiaoying Wang, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurosurgery & Neurology
Program Director of Brain Injury Research, Clinical Neuroscience research Center
Tulane University School of Medicine
xwang51@tulane.edu
(504)988-2646

T. Cooper Woods, PhD

Associate Professor of Physiology & Medicine
Tulane University School of Medicine
twoods3@tulane.edu
(504)988-2588


Joshua Yukich, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor of Tropical Medicine
Tulane University School of Public Health & Tropical Medicine
jyukich@tulane.edu
(504)914-2524

Qiuyang Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor of Structural & Cellular Biology
Tulane University School of Medicine
qzhang3@tulane.edu
(504)988-5527